Mc Oluomo, appointed as head motor parks, garages by Lagos State, hours after his sack from NURTW

Governor Babajide Sanwo-olu the Governor of Lagos state has appointed Musiliu Akinsanya former chairman of the state’s chapter of National Union of Road Transport Workers, Musiliu Akinsanya popularly known as MC Oluomo, as the chairman of its Parks Management Committee.

This appointment came in hours after his sack from the National Union of Road Transfer Worker (NURTW).

While the former Assistant Inspector General of Police known as Hakeem Odumosu, was also appointed as the Liaison Officer between the government and the committee.

This appointments was hold in a press statement by the Lagos State Commissioner for Information and Strategy, Gbenga Omotoso, titled, “Lagos govt sets up Parks Management Committee”.

Former Permanent Secretary, Dr. Taiwo Salaam, was also appointed as the secretary of the committee while Sulyman Ojora was appointed as the Deputy Chairman.

The appointments were announced less than four weeks after the Lagos State Governmrnt denied plans to appoint MC Oluomo chairman of the parts committee.

The PUNCH reports that the Lagos State government suspended the activities of NURTW in all parks and garages across the state after MC Oluomo was suspended by NURTW national body.

The statement read,

“The Lagos State Government has set up a committee to oversee the affairs of all motor parks and garages in the state.

“This is in fulfillment of the Government’s promise to ensure that events in the National Union of Road Transport Workers are not allowed to threaten law and order.

“The Government has, therefore, exercised its constitutional powers to ensure that no vacuum, which can disrupt the peace of our dear state,is allowed to exist in the parks. This is a duty we owe all Lagosians and visitors.

“Members of the committee, who have been selected following consultations with stakeholders in the sector, are:

  1. Mr. Hakeem Odumosu (AIG Rtd) – Government Liaison Officer
    2. Alh Musiliu Ayinde Akinsanya – Chairman
    3. Alh Sulyman B. Ojora – (Deputy Chairman )
    4. Dr. Taiwo Olufemi Salaam (Secretary)
    5. Comrade Olayiwola Lemboye
    6. Alh Mustapha Adekunle
    7. Alh Ganiyu Shittu
    8. Alh Mukaila Runsewe
    9. Alh Sulyman Yusuf
    10. Alh Mufutau Mutiu
    11. Alh Yinka Hassan
    12. Alh Sunday Ogunleye
    13. Alh Moshood Omojowa
    14. Alh Ismaila Aigoro
    15. Alh Ibrahim Yusuf. O
    16. Alh Akeem Tijani
    17. Mrs Omolabake Adelakun
    18. Comrade Kazeem Hassan
    19. Alh Wasiu Amole
    20. Alh Ganiyu Ayinde
    21. Anthony Adeyinka Adeboye
    22. John Victor Owolabi
    23. Saburi Salami
    24. Ibrahim Onitiju
    25. Odusanya Gbenga

“Members of the committee are to report to the Ministry of Transportation, Alausa Secretariat, Ikeja.

“The Government on March 10 suspended NURTW operations in all parks and garages, following the tension sparked by some events in the union.”

Adblocker Detector

Please support our site by disabling your Adblocker if you enjoy our content. We depend on Ad revenue to keep quality content for you to enjoy for free. (Kindly turn off your adblocker 😊)