Katsina by-election: APC in early lead Read More

Five political parties are to contest in the Sabuwa Constituency of the Katsina State House of Assembly by-election on November 30.

The Resident Electoral Commissioner, Jibrin Zarewa, who spoke in Sabuwa on Thursday at a stakeholders’ meeting, listed the candidates as Ibrahim Danjuma (APC), Sagir Bako (MPN), Idris Sabiu (NLDP), Dahiru Ahmed (PDC) and Ibrahim Shafiu (PDP).

Got Bitcoin? Exchange Now coinpaga

The by-election was due to the death of the former occupant of the seat, Mustapha Abdullahi.

Zarewa said the Independent National Electoral Commission would deploy 534 personnel for the exercise, adding that the personnel would be drawn from Federal University, Dutsin-ma and Federal College of Education, Katsina.

Leave a Reply

Got Bitcoin? Exchange Now
Back to top button