Kano suspends Five Lawmakers- Sanusi

On Monday 16th March 2020, the Kano State House Of Assembly suspended Five of its Lawmakers for six months following the ruckus that occurred last week.

The suspension was announced by the Speaker Abdulazzez Gafasa at the resumption of the day’s sitting, He said the Five lawmakers were suspended for Misconduct and violations of the rules of the house.

He said: “the five members were suspended for violating the rules of the house especially Order IV Sub 4 a, b, d and e disrupting the sittings of the house and preventing proceedings from going on.

“They behave violently and even attempted to snatch away the mace in a clear attempt to sabotage the setting of the house.”

The suspended lawmakers are Garba Yau Gwarmai representing Kunchi/Tsanyawa Constituency, Labaran Abdul Madari representing Warawa Constituency, Isyaku Ali Danja representing Gezawa Constituency, Mohammed Bello representing Rimingado/Tofa Constituency and Salisu Ahmed Gwamgwazo representing Kano Municipal Constituency  

    Back to top button