17 Negative States of Coronavirus cases

The Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) on Sunday confirmed the state has recorded five new cases of the coronavirus disease (COVID-19); thereby total cases risen to 323.

“Five new cases of #COVID19 are reported as follows: 2 in Lagos 2 in Kwara 1 in Katsina As at 09:10 pm 12th April there are 323 confirmed cases of #COVID19 reported in Nigeria.

Read Also: Politics COVID-19: See The List Of Poor, Vulnerable Nigerian Households Released By NASSCO

85 are discharged with 10 deaths There are 19 states with confirmed cases in Nigeria,” the Centre reported. consistent with NCDC, the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Abuja and 19 states within the country have recorded a minimum of a confirmed case of the coronavirus.

However, there are 17 states with none COVID-19 case yet (or maybe never). These states include:
Abia Adamawa Bayelsa Borno Cross River Ebonyi Gombe Imo Jigawa Kebbi Kogi Nasarawa Plateau Sokoto Taraba Yobe Zamfara

Read Also: CORONAVIRUS: Salaries Donated, Funds Set Up By Lawmakers

States with a minimum of a case of the COVID-19 and their respective number of confirmed cases as at 09:10 pm, 12th April, 2020 include:

Lagos- 176

FCT- 56

Osun- 20

Edo- 12

Oyo- 11

Ogun- 7

Bauchi- 6

Kaduna- 6

Akwa Ibom- 5


Kwara- 4

Delta- 3

Enugu- 2

Ekiti- 2


Ondo- 2

Benue- 1

Niger- 1

Anambra- 1


So far, 85 victims of the coronavirus in Nigeria have recovered while 10 fatalities are recorded. Lagos, Nigeria megacity, is that the epicentre of the disease with 176 confirmed cases as at 09:10 pm, 12th April 2020.


Adblocker Detector

Please support our site by disabling your Adblocker if you enjoy our content. We depend on Ad revenue to keep quality content for you to enjoy for free. (Kindly turn off your adblocker 😊)